For drivers with a DUI or DWI offense in Arkansas, it’s important that you evaluate all of your potential insurance options to ensure you are finding the best rate. Comparing the right insurance companies after this incident will allow you to get the best possible insurance rate after a DUI.
To simplify comparing companies, Insurify has analyzed rates from top insurance providers in Arkansas. The following are the best insurance rates from carriers that offer car insurance for drivers with a DUI in Arkansas.
In Arkansas, a DUI or DWI offense will on average have drivers paying $306 per month and $3,672 per year for their car insurance rates.
Compared to drivers with a clean driving record, that is on average an 61% increase on car insurance rates for drivers with a DUI. So in order, to find an affordable monthly rate after a DUI, comparison tools like Insurify become essential to finding the best rate.
Insurify's comparison tool will help you make sure you're getting the best possible quote even after a DUI. You can have peace of mind that you're reviewing all of your available insurance options and can confidently choose the one that is best for your situation.
A DUI can be a more costly mistake than you think, as Arkansas drivers often see their car insurance premiums increase by about 61 percent after a DUI. What does it look like when you convert those percentages to premiums? At $305.90, drivers with a DUI tend to pay an average of $115 per month more to insure their ride than drivers without a DUI.
If you can keep a clean driving record for three to five years, insurance companies will most likely become more lenient with your rates.
|Average Percent Increase After DUI|
Each person's car insurance is different based on the information they provide. However, drivers in Arkansas with a DUI on their record can expect to pay $305 a month on average. This estimate is approximately $115 higher than rates for motorists with a clean driving record.
Arkansas ranks as the 40th most expensive state for car insurance after a DUI. This means that in most other states, you'll pay more. The fastest way to get the best rate for your individual insurance profile is to shop multiple car insurance companies at once.
|Most Expensive State for DUI (1-50)|
Just how long does your DUI count against you in Arkansas? Though a DUI technically stays on your record forever, the state uses a lookback period to determine how long a DUI can count against you criminally and administratively.
Arkansas's lookback period is five years—one of the shortest in the nation. This means that after five years, a DUI cannot be grouped together with subsequent DUIs for penalty purposes. Other states have lookback periods from 10 years to life.
Any time you are pulled over for a suspected DUI in Arkansas, your license will be taken for 30 days and you'll be given an Official Driver's License Receipt. This doesn't take away your right to drive; it's just part of the administrative process.
First-time offenders face up to $1,000 in fines, a year in jail, and a six-month license suspension. Even with a first offense, drivers also face the possibility of having to install an ignition interlock device on their vehicle and attend a drug/alcohol treatment and education program.
Use Insurify for all of your car insurance comparison needs! Compare and connect directly with the top insurance companies to find the best rates as well as the most personalized discounts and coverage options.
Insurify’s network includes over 200 insurance companies throughout the U.S. who can work with you to get you the right auto insurance policy at the cheapest price.
The car insurance quotes, statistics, and data visualizations on this page are derived from Insurify’s proprietary database of over 4 million car insurance applications from ZIP codes across the United States. Insurify’s data science team performs a comprehensive analysis of the various factors car insurance providers take into account while setting rates to provide readers insight into how car insurance quotes are priced.