Jonesboro, AR DMV Information
When it comes time to register your vehicle, you can do so online with the Arkansas DMV. Or if you need to get a REAL ID, the Jonesboro Revenue Office can help. If you need to submit proof of insurance and don’t yet have a policy, it’s easy to get one online. Even if you already have insurance, it’s a good idea to check Insurify for customized quotes since you could save hundreds by finding the cheapest premium available to you.
Public Transportation in Jonesboro, AR
The JET transit system has been expanding over the years, but service is still limited, and less than 1 percent of workers take public transportation to commute. Only 3 percent worked from home, but the vast majority (94 percent) drove to work, commuting an average of 18 minutes to get there. In a pinch, both Uber and Lyft operate in the city, in addition to traditional taxi services, but these are pricey ways to get around all the time.
Conclusion: How to get the best and cheapest car insurance in Jonesboro, AR
If you’re caught driving without proof of insurance in Arkansas, you’ll face a mandatory fine of up to $250 for your first offense. Don’t be one of the estimated 16.6 percent of drivers who go without insurance in the state.
To drive legally in Arkansas, you’ll need the following:
A minimum of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident in bodily injury liability coverage
A minimum of $25,000 per person in property damage liability coverage
A minimum of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident in uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage
Getting coverage that meets the requirements doesn’t have to drain your bank account. Some insurance companies offer drivers with a clean record rates closer to $100 per month. That’s why you should always use a comparison tool like Insurify to identify the best deal in car insurance.