Cheap Auto Insurance Quotes in Hurricane, WV (2021)

Browse. Compare. Discover. Let Insurify find the best car insurance deals for you in The Mountain State.

Enter your zipcode to get started

Shopper Approved

4.8 Rating

2,700 Reviews

12 Million

Quotes

Been Here Before?

Get Back to My Quotes

Car Insurance in Hurricane, WV

The average cost of West Virginia car insurance will vary from city to city and between insurance companies. Insurify analyzed the latest insurance rates in Hurricane, WV to find you the cheapest quotes in the area.

Loading Chart

Cheapest Car Insurance in Hurricane, WV

Here are the cheapest carriers in Hurricane for the following user profile: a single, 30 year old male with a clean driving record who drives a 2012 Honda Accord and pays a $1,000 deductible for the state’s minimum liability insurance.

Average Car Insurance Cost

Loading Chart

Click here to learn about car insurance quotes and save on your current policy.

Hurricane, WV Driving Facts

Minimum Car Insurance Requirements in WV

The state of West Virginia requires all motor vehicle operators to have proof of insurance available in the car at all times. The minimum  bodily injury liability insurance requirements in West Virginia are:

  • $25,000/$50,000 Bodily Injury Liability per person/accident

Bodily injury coverage protects you by paying for the injuries of anyone you harm in an accident. The minimum coverage limits West Virginia state law requires are $25,000 for the injury or death of a single person involved in a car accident and $50,000 for the injury or death of multiple persons. Insurance providers list this coverage at 25/50, stating the limitations of each minimum. In an accident, liability coverage protects you up to the policy limit. Damages above the policy limit of $50,000 are your responsibility.

The minimum property damage liability insurance requirements in West Virginia are:

  • $25,000 Property Damage Liability per accident

Property Damage Liability coverage pays for any property that you damage in an accident. The state of West Virginia requires $25,000 for the minimum. You’ll see the collective state minimum listed at 25/50/25. The second 25 refers to the Property Damage Liability. Once again, any damages above the $25,000 are your responsibility.

west-virginia

Insurify Rankings

Using a proprietary dataset of over 1.6 million car insurance shopper applications, the data scientists at Insurify have run various studies on driver behavior across geographical locations, age ranges, motor vehicle registration, and other variables all related to auto insurance coverage.

We’ve been able to determine the speediest cities in the nation, the most popular cars among age groups, and the occupations with the worst drivers, among other insightful reports. We’ve also launched annual awards campaigns to congratulate the communities across the country who have excelled in environmentally friendly initiatives, educational attainment, and other areas.

Here's how Hurricane stacks up for the state of West Virginia:

ford
Ford F-Series Pickup
Most Popular Car in
Hurricane, WV
suspended licenses
#--
Cities with Most
Suspended Licenses Rank