Cheap DUI Car Insurance in Vermont:
Costs and Quotes (2021)

Browse. Compare. Discover. Let Insurify find the best car insurance deals for drivers with a DUI in Vermont

Enter your zipcode to get started

Facebook following

24,000

Followers

Shopper Approved

4.8 Rating

2,700 Reviews

12 Million

Quotes


Best DUI Insurance Companies in Vermont (2021)

For drivers with a DUI or DWI offense in Vermont, it’s important that you evaluate all of your potential insurance options to ensure you are finding the best rate. Comparing the right insurance companies after this incident will allow you to get the best possible insurance rate after a DUI.

To simplify comparing companies, Insurify has analyzed rates from top insurance providers in Vermont. The following are the best insurance rates from carriers that offer car insurance for drivers with a DUI in Vermont.

DUI Car Insurance Costs in Vermont

In Vermont, a DUI or DWI offense will on average have drivers paying $272 per month and $3,264 per year for their car insurance rates.

Compared to drivers with a clean driving record, that is on average an 100% increase on car insurance rates for drivers with a DUI. So in order, to find an affordable monthly rate after a DUI, comparison tools like Insurify become essential to finding the best rate.

$136
$272
Avg. Monthly Cost - No ViolationAvg. Monthly Cost - After DUI
$136 ▴Monthly Impact of DUI on Rates
100.00% ▴Percent Bad DUI Impact Rates

Insurify's comparison tool will help you make sure you're getting the best possible quote even after a DUI. You can have peace of mind that you're reviewing all of your available insurance options and can confidently choose the one that is best for your situation.

How Much Does a DUI Impact Car Insurance Rates in Vermont?

A DUI will follow you in more places than just your driving record. It can have an impact on your bank account as you deal with legal fees and fines. It can also impact your relationships or potentially cost you your job. And of course, there's the inevitable car insurance rate increase.

Keeping your driving record clean is the best way to make sure your car insurance rates stay low. Drivers without a DUI on their record pay $136 less per month in car insurance premiums than those who do have a DUI conviction in Vermont. Poor decision making on your part can raise your car insurance costs a little more than 100 percent, to $272. This price hike should be all the motivation one needs not to drink and drive.

Average Percent Increase After DUI
$136$272100.00%

What Are the Average Car Insurance Prices After a DUI in Vermont?

Car insurance rates are not one-size-fits-all. Your price will be based on individual circumstances, but most drivers in Vermont with a DUI on their driving record pay an average of $272.11 a month to keep their vehicles on the road. This makes Vermont the 46th most expensive state for insurance rates after a DUI.

Your car insurance rates will be higher than they were before your DUI. That's why it's even more important to take your time comparing prices so you can save as much money as possible. As you look at these companies side by side, be sure to review their other insurance products and see what discounts you might be eligible for.

Most Expensive State for DUI (1-50)
$27246th

How Long Is the Lookback Period for a DUI in Vermont?

A lookback period is how long a DUI remains on a driver's record. Vermont has a lifetime lookback period for DUIs. This means the violation remains on your driving record for life and any subsequent DUIs will make you a repeat offender, leading to more severe penalties. Car insurance companies often only look back three to five years for DUIs on your driving record when they set your premium.

It's always critical to maintain a clean driving record after you've received a DUI. And doing so in a state like Vermont with no lookback period is even more critical because there's no "reset" button. Every offense comes with a harsher penalty. Another incentive for keeping your driving record clean? Your premium could decrease over time as you make good driving decisions.

Vermont DUI Penalties

Different factors will dictate the penalties for a DUI in Vermont. Typically, first-time DUI offenders in Vermont face up two years in prison and a fine of up to $750. There's also a 90-day license suspension period. Second-time DUI offenders in Vermont face up to two years in prison, a fine of up to $1,500, and an 18-month driver's license suspension period.

Underage drivers (under the age of 21) charged with a DUI in Vermont will have their driver's license suspended for six months. The offender also has to take part in an alcohol abuse program. Subsequent violations would result in a one-year license suspension or until the offender turns 21, whichever is longer.

Top Auto Insurance Companies

Compare Top Auto Insurance Companies

Use Insurify for all of your car insurance comparison needs! Compare and connect directly with the top insurance companies to find the best rates as well as the most personalized discounts and coverage options.

Insurify’s network includes over 200 insurance companies throughout the U.S. who can work with you to get you the right auto insurance policy at the cheapest price.

See All Auto Insurance Companies

Insurify Rate Comparison Methodology

The car insurance quotes, statistics, and data visualizations on this page are derived from Insurify’s proprietary database of over 4 million car insurance applications from ZIP codes across the United States. Insurify’s data science team performs a comprehensive analysis of the various factors car insurance providers take into account while setting rates to provide readers insight into how car insurance quotes are priced.