Known as "The Bay State", Massachusetts is rich with early American history and fanatic sports fans of the Boston Red Sox and New England Patriots. Massachusetts not only has world class sports teams, but is also considered to have the top universities in the world---a state of true brains and brawn.
Massachusetts: Cheapest car insurance
Requirement : Yes
Car insurance is required in Massachusetts . Drivers must have a minimum of liability coverage, personal injury protection, and uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and coverage for damages to others property.
Minimum Coverage Car Insurance Requirements:
A minimum liability insurance personal injury protection, and uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and coverage for damages to others property is required:
Other Car Insurance Coverage Options:
Liability personal injury protection, and uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage, and coverage for damages to others property is the only requirement for Massachusetts motorist to have, there are several other types of coverage available to drivers:
Other Forms of Financial Responsibility:
Other legal ways around buying car insurance include:
Proof of Insurance: No
Your car registration will provide your car insurance information, as well as proof of insurance.
Violations, Fines & Penalties:
Credit Scores & Determining Your Insurance Premium :
All Massachusetts drivers are required to have car insurance, however, insurance providers are reserved the right to deny coverage to high-risk drivers. High-risk drivers that cannot find car insurance through a private provider may apply for coverage through the Massachusetts Automobile Insurance Fund.
Other factors that may be used to determine your premiums include:
* Your credit score, gender, marital status, race, job, or home owner status are not allowed to be used.
Discounts : Yes
Discounts available in Massachusetts:
Drivers under the age of 18 are banned from using a mobile device. All drivers are banned from texting while driving. Cell phone and texting violations are considered primary offenses. Violators face a $100 fine for the first offense, $250 fine for the second offense, $500 fine for all subsequent offenses.